Click to enlarge
Back To Land = Digisleeve = (CD)
2013 release. Back To Land, the quartet s follow-up to West, is the first Wooden Shjips record to be conceived outside of San Francisco. Ripley Johnson and Omar Ahsanuddin moved to Oregon, where the lush climates became a major influence on the songwriting. The band s scope expanded to include more earthy, grounded tones, such as the acoustic guitar, without abandoning their modernist psych core. There is an increased brightness to many of the songs on Back To Land, an easiness with which the band has flirted with in the past but never fully realized until now. The nervy urgency of West has evolved into an assured confidence, from the alliterative, interlocking guitar and organ groove of Ruins to the languidly compelling guitar solos of Servants. The addition of the acoustic guitar to the band s textural palate is coupled here with some of the most melodically direct songs the band has written.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: BABY WOODROSE
Type: CD
Recorded: 2013
Release Date: 2013-11-12
Label: Thrill Jockey
Country: US
Item No: THRILL351CD
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Back To Land 5:17
02 Ruins 5:14
03 Ghouls 3:53
04 These Shadows 5:25
05 In The Roses 5:09
06 Other Stars 5:23
07 Servants 6:08
08 Everybody Knows 5:18
179 SEK
Browse by artist: WOODEN SHJIPS - 10 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   West = Digisleeve =
119 SEK
2   Vol. 2 = Digipack =
169 SEK
3   Wooden Shjips
179 SEK
4   Dos
179 SEK
5   Back To Land = Digisleeve =
129 SEK
6   Back To Land = LP, Gimmick Sleeve =
199 SEK
7   V = Digisleeve =
169 SEK
8   V = LP =
259 SEK
9   1 = LP =
239 SEK
10   Vol. 2
189 SEK
 CD Album   LP