Click to enlarge
By Order Of Mayor Pawlicki (Live In Jarocin) = 2 LP = (LP)
"On Friday, July 14th 2017, Pere Ubu musicians and crew undertook the journey to Jarocin, Poland, from their homes around the world..." And so begins the story of 'By Order Of Mayor Pawlicki'. Broken mics, broken drums, broken itineraries and some espionage made this a stand-out gig for all involved, but from the moment they took to the stage the band's performance blew all of those impediments, and more, aside. Performing material from the first seven years of the band's career, Pere Ubu, led by the ever-engaging David Thomas, rejuvenate and reinvigorate their classic catalogue from this influential era. Interspersed with Thomas' anecdotes, observations and inspired utterances, here we present eighteen cornerstone pieces of the Pere Ubu jigsaw, performed with dedicated brutality. Pressed on glorious red and black vinyl, and presented in artwork produced by Johnny Dromette, designer of those seminal early album sleeves.
429 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: ANTON FIER
Type: LP
Release Date: 2020-06-02
Label: Cherry Red
Country: Euro
Item No: BREDD806
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Intro
02 Heart Of Darkness
03 On The Surface
04 Petrified
05 Real World
06 Rhapsody In Pink
07 Modern Dance
08 Navvy
09 Small Was Fast
10 Over My Head
11 Long Walk Home
Disc 2
01 Codex
129 SEK
London Texas
Browse by artist: PERE UBU - 8 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Tenement Year + Bonus
109 SEK
2   The Long Goodbye = 2 CD =
209 SEK
3   20 Years In A Montana Missile Silo =...
159 SEK
4   London Texas
129 SEK
5   By Order Of Mayor Pawlicki (Live In ...
429 SEK
6   By Order Of Mayor Pawlicki : Live in...
189 SEK
7   20 Years In A Montana Missile Silo =...
249 SEK
8   Datapanik In The Year Zero = 5 CD Lo...
375 SEK
 CD Album   LP