Click to enlarge
Stormbringer = LP = (LP)
Originally released in February 1970 by Island Records this is the first and classic album by John and Beverley Martyn. After being rehearsed in Woodstock, NY Stormbringer! was recorded and mixed in only 8 days with engineer John Wood and producer Joe Boyd. John Martyn, inspired by The Band's Music From Big Pink, worked hard to find a distinctive guitar sound and in two tracks ("Would You Believe Me?" and "The Ocean") introduced his pioneering guitar technique. Levon Helm guested on drums on two tracks while John Simon and Paul Harris are among the other contributors. Jazzy undertones, spirit lifting vocals, and buttery folk guitar leads for such a unique and beautiful record.
279 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 1970
Release Date: 2018-09-17
Label: Caroline
Country: Euro
Item No: CAROLR100
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Go out and get it
02 Can't get the one i want
03 Stormbringer!
04 Sweet honesty
05 Woodstock
06 John the baptist
07 The ocean
08 Traffic-light lady
09 Tomorrow time
10 Would you believe me?
Browse by artist: JOHN & BEVERLY MARTYN - 4 items
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Stormbringer = Remaster =
85 SEK
2   Stormbringer = LP =
279 SEK
3   The Road To Ruin = Remaster =
89 SEK
4   The Road To Ruin = LP =
289 SEK
 CD Album   LP