Click to enlarge
Boogie Jungle = LP = (LP)
Reissued on BLACK VINYL in an edition 300 copies, packaged in reproduced gatefold sleeves and including an insert. The second full-length from Finnish prog legends Kalevala was released in 1975, and recorded -following a short hiatus- with a different line-up than the band's classic 1972 debut 'People No Names'. 'Boogie Jungle' marked a departure from the softer progressive rock stylings of the group's early days in favour of a harder, rocking approach. Alas, tragedy struck later in 1975 as guitar wizard Matti Kurkinen was killed in a car accident and the band's new rise was cut short.
229 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 1975
Release Date: 2016-02-05
Label: Svart Records
Country: Euro
Item No: SVR384
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Mind The Fly Hunter
02 Attack At Nineteen Hundred
03 If We Found The Time
04 While The Fire's Warm
05 Boogie
06 Rockin' Fish
07 Snow Bill
08 Capseller
09 Jungle
Browse by artist: KALEVALA - 4 items
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Abrahamýs Blue Refrain
179 SEK
2   People No Names / Boogie Jungle
149 SEK
3   People No Names / Boogie Jungle
99 SEK
4   Boogie Jungle = LP =
229 SEK
 CD Album   LP