Click to enlarge
Bitter River = Digipack = (CD)
Led by multi-instrumentalist/producer Kris Force, whose immense repertoire includes consistent collaborations with such influential acts as NEUROSIS, SWANS, along with penning reputable music for video games, television, and feature film, Amber Asylum are one of the most influential and respected acts within the neo-classical/dark ambient genre in it's ten-plus years existence. By working with such labels in the past as Relapse, Misanthropy, and Neurot, Amber Asylum's distinct brand of musical delicacy, immersed within chilling romantic mire and brooding comforting darkness, are a reflection of meticulously constructed odes, layered seamlessly through such instruments as violin, viola, cello, guitar, bass, percussion, and Kris Force's incredibly alluring voice. Through the base of neo-classical and dark ambient, not only are Amber Asylum considered as one of the most influential acts within the genre, but it is through the blueprint laid down from said genres in which have also helped Amber Asylum expand their oeuvre, also dabbling and seamlessly lurking their way into gothic, post-rock, and drone. The result has always culminated in an earth shattering climax. "Bitter River" follows the plunging "Still Point" release and results in one of the most devastating, subtle and darkest Amber Asylum albums ever conceived. An introspective sonic journey into lost love and innocence, one that conjures cinematic structures and paints powerful sonic portraits of vast lonely landscapes, deep dark chambers, encasing fog, and picturesque scenarios of deep forests, flowing rives amongst a monumental inevitable twilight. With "Bitter River" Kris Force has gathered a small ensemble of some of the most accomplished musicians within the underground. Joining Kris Force once again is long-time Amber Asylum conspirator Jackie-Perez Gratz (GIANT SQUID, GRAYCEON) on cello, Leila Abdul-Rauf (SAROS/BASTARD NOISE) on guitar/piano/vocals, bass player Eric Wood (also of BASTARD NOISE), drummer Chiyo Nukaga, along with guest appearances by Sigrid Sheie (HAMMERS OF MISFORTUNE) on flute, and JARBOE (ex-SWANS) on narration.
109 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Similar artists: NEUROSIS
Type: CD
Recorded: 2009
Release Date: 2009-06-08
Label: Profound Lore Records
Country: Euro
Item No: PFL046
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 1. twilight
02 2. bitter river
03 3. bounding man
04 4. winter winds
05 5. auger of thrall
06 6. thee apothecary
07 Fear and doubt in the frozen dawn
08 8. mountain haze
09 9. nocturne
10 10. haze reprise
179 SEK
Sin Eater
Browse by artist: AMBER ASYLUM - 6 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Bitter River = Digipack =
109 SEK
2   Still Point = Papersleeve =
109 SEK
3   The Natural Philosophy Of Love
75 SEK
4   Sin Eater
179 SEK
5   Frozen In Amber
149 SEK
6   Still Point
159 SEK