Click to enlarge
Incense And Peppermints / Wake Up... It's Tomorrow = 2 CD = (CD)
Digitally remastered two-fer containing a pair of albums from the '60s Psychedelic Popsters. They may have made one of the defining records of the Summer of Love with the US chart-topping 45 'Incense And Peppermints', but The Strawberry Alarm Clock were far more than one-hit wonders. This release couples their first two albums, the inevitably-titled debut set Incense And Peppermints and the sophomore release Wake Up...It's Tomorrow, and adds a trio of bonus tracks culled from contemporaneous singles. The 16 page booklet features a new essay on the band that, with the aid of fresh quotes from the leading players, examines the SAC's labyrinthine tale in assiduous detail, including the full, controversial story behind that iconic single and details of the band's exploits on the road with the likes of the Beach Boys and Buffalo Springfield. Coupled with mastertape sound quality and some extremely rare photos, this is the definitive early Strawberry Alarm Clock package. Turn on, tune in, turn your eyes around...
179 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 2013
Release Date: 2013-10-10
Label: Tune In
Country: Euro
Item No: TUNEIN010
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 The world's on fire
02 Birds in my tree
03 Lose to live
04 Strawberries mean love
05 Rainy day mushroom pillow
06 Paxton's back street carnival
07 Hummin' happy
08 Pass time with the SAC
09 Incense and peppermints
10 Unwind with the clock
11 The birdman of alkatrash (bonus)
Disc 2
01 Nightmare of percussion
Browse by artist: STRAWBERRY ALARM CLOCK - 4 items
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Incense And Peppermints
99 SEK
2   Strawberries Mean Love
139 SEK
3   The World In A Sea Shell
149 SEK
4   Incense And Peppermints / Wake Up......
179 SEK