Click to enlarge
Good Trouble (CD)
Special Deluxe Collector's Edition / Fully remastered sound shaped from 24 BIT digital technology / Features 'Keep The Fire Burnin', 'I'll Follow You' and 'Stillness Of The Night' / 16 page full colour booklet - 3,500 word essay, new interview with Kevin Cronin, enhanced artwork and rare photos. WHAT DO YOU give the band that has achieved their dreams and more? Answer: More time in the studio. REO's thirteen year overnight success had propelled the band to the moon and beyond. 'Hi Infidelity', their previous album, achieved platinum status ten times over, hogging the #1 spot on the US album charts for an incredible fifteen weeks, whilst the hit single 'Keep On Lovin' You' became a mainstay of American radio play. From their hometown of Champaign, Illinois to drinking Champagne from crystal glasses, the band suddenly became the most talked about act in the country. Following up 'Hi Infidelity' was never going to be easy, a fact not helped by pressure from their label to deliver another album with super human speed. Internally all was not wine and roses either, front man and prominent songwriter Kevin Cronin was dealing with a bout of writers block and a growing feeling of uncertainty about the band's new found pop star notoriety. Fortunately help was on hand from the rest of the band, including guitarist Gary Richrath and bassist Bruce Hall, stepping up to the plate and providing enough material to put the project back on the straight and narrow. Issued in 1982, 'Good Trouble' is yet another fine slice of American Midwest hard rock. 'Keep The Fire Burnin', 'I'll Follow You', 'Stillness Of The Night' and the title track easily pick up were the band had left off, kicking and punching their way back to the top of the charts and our hearts. A firm foundation for even more success next time around.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: 1994
Type: CD
Recorded: 1982
Release Date: 1998-12-02
Label: Epic
Country: Euro
Item No: EK38100
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Keep the fire burnin' 3:53
02 Sweet time 3:08
03 Girl with the heart of gold 4:24
04 Every now and then 4:00
05 I'll follow you 4:24
06 The key 3:26
07 Back in my heart again 3:19
08 Let's be-bop 3:14
09 Stillness of the night 3:43
10 Good trouble 4:08
CD Used
150 SEK
Wheels Are Turnin'
Browse by artist: REO SPEEDWAGON - 26 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Find Your Own Way Home
139 SEK
2   Wheels Are Turnin'
150 SEK
3   The Hits
99 SEK
4   Live: You Get What You Play For
119 SEK
5   This Time We Mean It / R.E.O.
159 SEK
6   Lost In A Dream
159 SEK
7   Take It On The Run - The Best Of REO...
99 SEK
8   You Can Tune A Piano, But You Can't ...
129 SEK
9   Hi Infidelity = Remaster =
129 SEK
10   Live In Germany 1982 = DVD =
149 SEK
11   Good Trouble
129 SEK
12   Live At Moondance Jam = Blu-Ray =
239 SEK
13   Only The Strong Survive
109 SEK
14   Live At Moondance Jam = CD / DVD Del...
199 SEK
15   Classic Years 1978 - 1990 = 9 CD Box...
499 SEK
16   The Essential = 2 CD =
289 SEK
17   Extended Versions
89 SEK
18   Hi Infidelity = Collectors Edition =
350 SEK
19   Keep On Rollin'
139 SEK
20   Live : You Get What You Play For
99 SEK
21   Collections
79 SEK
22   Best Foot Forward
99 SEK
23   Second Decade Of Rock N Roll 1981-19...
65 SEK
24   Find It's Way Home
139 SEK
25   Setlist: The Very Best Of Reo Speedw...
109 SEK
26   Only The Strong Survive
89 SEK
Items per page: 25 50 [100] 
 CD Album   DVD Video  
Others also bought
99 SEK