Click to enlarge
Firewind 2020 = LP = (LP)
The newest self-titled effort by Power Metal heroes Firewind marks the beginning of a new era: Herbie Langhans (known from Avantasia) is the new voice, and after the departure of keyboardist Bob Katsionis, the band continues as a four-piece, but without losing any of its trademarks: powerful virtuoso guitar playing, driving rhythm work and first-class vocal performance! It`s official: Firewind has once again brought their full potential, making "Firewind" a more than worthy successor of their 2017 concept work "Immortals". Each time Firewind released an album over the last 20 years, it wasn't just the brilliancy of exceptional guitarist Gus G (Ozzy Osbourne, Arch Enemy, Dream Evil) that fans were in awe of, but also the skills of every one of the band's vocalists. In that respect nothing has changed in their newest self-titled album, quite the contrary: with his charismatic voice new member Herbie Langhans (Avantasia, Radiant, Seventh Avenue, amongst others) refines each and every last one of the ten new songs and infuses them with an expressive force that is remarkable. Gus G and Herbie Langhans got to know each other back in the autumn of 2019, when the Firewind leader was looking for a suitable replacement for Henning Basse after the tour with Queensrÿche. Just a few weeks later the recordings for "Firewind" were a done deal, ready for Swedish sound engineer Tobias Lindell (Europe, Avatar, H.E.A.T.) to mix them in 'Lindell Audio Studios'. The result is impressive indeed. "Firewind" boasts 11 prime examples of Melodic Metal songs. The skill, craftsmanship and power bleeds through every note, a passion you can almost taste, with hymnal melodies as a particularly outstanding feature.
319 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 2020
Release Date: 2020-05-15
Label: AFM Records
Country: Euro
Item No: AFMLP7251
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Welcome To The Empire
02 Devour
03 Rising Fire
04 Break Away
05 Orbitual Sunrise
06 Longing To Know You
07 Perfect Stranger
08 Overdrive
09 All My Life
10 Space Cowboy
11 Kill The Pain
Browse by artist: OVERKILL - 24 items Show as list
99 SEK
89 SEK
I Hear Black
79 SEK
189 SEK
129 SEK
Relix IV
Items per page: 25 [50] 100