Click to enlarge
The Tall Ships = Digipack = (CD)
Cross your heart: we've seen quite a few reunions which weren't really necessary and tend to jeopardise the myth of a formerly great band rather than rekindle it. In the case of IT BITES, however, the situation is entirely different. In their comeback album, "The Tall Ships", the British prog rock act surrounding drummer Bob Dalton and keyboardist John Beck, who released three amazing studio albums and a remarkable live recording between '86 and '91, are about to present an awesome offering at the interface of prog, rock, pop and fusion. Bob Dalton and John Beck have enlisted two renowned colleagues in their band, namely guitarist John Mitchell (Arena, Kino, Frost) and bassist Lee Pomeroy (Rick Wakeman), who complement them perfectly both on a musical and on a personal level. The Tall Ships forges an artistic arc between the present and the group's successful past, proving at the same time that It Bites still have a wealth of new inspiration and fresh impulses in store for the contemporary music scene.
189 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2008
Release Date: 2021-04-08
Label: Inside Out
Country: Euro
Item No: IOMLTDCD584
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 On my god
02 Ghosts
03 Playground
04 Memory of water
05 The tall ships
06 The wind that shakes the barley
07 Great disasters
08 Fahrenheit
09 For safekeeping
10 Lights
11 This is england
12 These Words (Bonus)
Browse by artist: IT BITES - 6 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Still Too Young To Remember = 7" =
55 SEK
2   The Tall Ships = Digipack =
189 SEK
3   Return To Natural = Digipack =
249 SEK
4   Map Of The Past = Digipack =
189 SEK
5   The Tall Ships = 2 LP =
399 SEK
6   Map Of The Past = 2 LP =
399 SEK
 CD Album   LP  
Others also bought