Click to enlarge
Golden Section (CD)
Isotope was formed by British guitarist Gary Boyle in 1972. Having previously played with Dusty Springfield, Julie Driscoll and Brian Auger and the Trinity and Brit-jazz figures like Mike Gibbs, Keith Tippett and Mike Westbrook, Gary decided to form his own ensemble to explore the new worlds of jazz-rock. The band signed with a large U.K. management company and label and immediately began playing constantly - 4-5 times per week at clubs throughout England and Europe. In May, 1974, bassist and composer Hugh Hopper, formerly of Soft Machine, joined the group and stayed nearly 2 years. Golden Section is over an hour of previously unreleased recordings from 1974-1975, all recorded with Hugh. Isotope's music combined the flavors of contemporary, early 1970s jazz-rock with a distinctive British sound and Hugh's immediately recognizable fuzz-bass sound. The personnel is : Gary Boyle - guitar, Hugh Hopper - bass, Nigel Morris - drums, Laurence Scott - keyboards, with Aureo de Souza - percussion.
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 18-22 days.
Liknande artister: GARY BOYLE
Type: CD
Recorded: 1975
Release Date: 2008-09-30
Label: Cuneiform
Country: US
Item No: CN20273
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Illusion - 4:02
02 Rangoon creeper - 4:42
03 Attila - 6:02
04 Spanish sun - 9:47
05 Crunch cake - 5:22
06 Mr. m's picture - 6:49
07 Frog - 5:16
08 Attila - 6:09
09 Spanish sun - 6:46
10 Lily kong - 1:35
11 Edorian - 3:11
12 Golden section - 5:38
Browse by artist: ISOTOPE - 6 items Show as list
159 SEK
Golden Section
129 SEK
149 SEK
Live At The BBC
129 SEK
129 SEK
Deep End
LP Used
125 SEK
Illusion = LP =