Click to enlarge
Ibis = LP, Yellow = (LP)
"Ibis", eponymous third and last album by the Genoese band, closes a fast but exciting artistic journey which leads some of the original New Trolls musicians, Nico Di Palo in particular, towards paths parallel to the ones of their previous group. Born after the NT's split in 1973, Ibis released two albums in two years with different musicians, but always pushed by the tireless Di Palo. "Ibis" was the band's artistic maturity LP, here with Maurizio Salvi (keyboards) and Ric Parnell (drums) replaced by Renzo Tortora and Pasquale Venditto, both from Forum Livii. Containing only two English-sung songs, it shows a very uncommon hard rock impetuosity for that time, especially in Italy. Ibis disbanded a few months later, due to the New Trolls reunion. Never reissued on LP in almost four decades, "Ibis" is now re-released by BTF/Vinyl Magic in a faithful reproduction of the original edition. First 500 copies come on deluxe yellow vinyl.
269 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 1975
Release Date: 2014-07-02
Label: Ams Records
Country: Euro
Item No: VM169LP
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Premessa
02 Narratio
03 Dedicated To Janis Joplin
04 Passa Il Tempo
05 Ritrovarci Qui
06 Strada
07 Keep On Movin'
Browse by artist: IBIS - 2 items Show as list