Click to enlarge
Another Fine Tune You've Got Me Into (CD)
Esoteric Recordings are pleased to announce the first official release of a re-mastered edition of the classic 1978 album by GILGAMESH. These Canterbury stylists were formed in 1972 with the core of the band built around Alan Gowen on keyboards and Mike Travis on drums. At various times the line-up included former Caravan and Hatfield & the North member Richard Sinclair, Mont Campbell (formerly of EGG) and Neil Murray. After recording a debut album for Virgins Caroline label, the band recorded this wonderful album in 1978 for Charly Records. For this, the final GILGAMESH album, ALAN GOWEN was joined by guitarist PHIL LEE, former SOFT MACHINE bass player HUGH HOPPER and drummer TREVOR TOMKINS. Another Fine Tune Youve Got Me Into is a classic of the Canterbury style and is sure to be a much sought after release by all aficionados of the genre.
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: HUGH HOPPER
Type: CD
Recorded: 1979
Release Date: 2009-05-25
Label: Esoteric
Country: Euro
Item No: ECLEC2126
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Darker brighter
02 Bobberty / theme for something else
03 Waiting
04 Play time
05 Underwater song
06 Foeld again
07 T.n.t.f.x.
Browse by artist: GILGAMESH - 2 items Show as list
169 SEK
Others also bought
169 SEK
139 SEK
If 4 = Papersleeve =
29 SEK
The Chair