Click to enlarge
New Dawn (CD)
Esoteric Recordings are pleased to release both of the highly collectable albums by Progressive / Jazz Rock outfit Galliard. Formed in the Midlands in 1969 featuring Andrew Abbott (bass), Geoff Brown (vocals), Dave Caswell (saxophones), Richard Pannell (guitar), Les Podraza (drums) and John Smith (woodwind), this innovative group recorded their second album for Decca's Deram imprint in 1970. Like many other Deram acts, Galliard failed to achieve the commercial success they deserved. Both "New Dawn" and their previous release "Strange Pleasure" (also released this month by Esoteric) are among the most collectable and valuable records of the Progressive Rock genre.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 1970
Release Date: 2009-02-24
Label: Esoteric
Country: Euro
Item No: ECLEC2099
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 New dawn breaking
02 Ask for nothing
03 Winter - spring - summer
04 Open up your mind
05 And smile again
06 Something's going on
07 Premonition
08 In your mind's eyes
Browse by artist: GALLIARD - 2 items Show as list
149 SEK
New Dawn