Click to enlarge
Wise As Wisdom - The Dawn Albums 1973-1975 = 4 CD = (CD)
Four CD boxed set that gathers together all four albums released by Irish progressive rock legends Fruupp. Formed in Belfast in 1971, the band featured Pete Farrelly (bass guitar, flute, lead vocals), Vincent McCusker (lead guitar, vocals), Stephen Houston (keyboards, oboe, vocals) and Martin Foye (drums, percussion). Debut album Future Legends saw the band gain a loyal following. The band's follow up album, Seven Secrets, was issued in April 1974 and was a wonderful exercise in Symphonic and Melodic rock, the album was highly acclaimed upon release. Released in November 1974, The Prince of Heaven's Eyes was Fruupp's third album and their most ambitious to date, being a conceptual work. Prior to the recording of the band's fourth album, keyboard player Stephen Houston departed the band to be replaced by John Mason on keyboards, vibes and vocals. Modern Masquerades would be Fruupp's final album and was arguably one of their most polished works. The recordings of this much-loved band have become highly sought after by collectors and this four-disc set gathers all of their albums together for the first time
389 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 2019
Release Date: 2019-07-09
Label: Esoteric
Country: Euro
Item No: ECLEC42686
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Future Legends 01:31
02 Decision 06:25
03 As Day Breaks With Dawn 05:00
04 Graveyard Epistle 06:15
05 Lord Of The Incubus 06:25
06 Olde Tyme Future 05:36
07 Song For A Thought 07:30
08 Future Legends 00:53
09 Bonus Track
10 On A Clear Day 07:46
Disc 2
01 Faced With Shekinah 08:23
02 Wise As Wisdom 07:07
Browse by artist: FRUUPP - 5 items Show as list
159 SEK
Future Legends