Click to enlarge
Don't Talk Science (CD)
German guitar hero Herman Frank is both an underground legend and a protagonist of the current metal scene. Having played guitar on the iconic album Balls to the Wall, he has rejoined the reunited Accept. Through the '80s and '90s Frank's main musical vehicle was the German/American group Victory. Victory disbanded in 2006 following an album of re-recorded classics, at which point Frank pursued solo project eventually joining Accept. Despite all of the above, in June 2011 Victory's, Don't Talk Science hit the stores. The album is an all original collection of songs recorded two years ago. Apparently their 2006 break-up did not stop Frank's and company from re-entering the studio in 2009 cutting Don't Talk Science their 9th all original-studio album. Victory has always been the definition of "Hard & Heavy" standing right in the middle between hard rock and heavy metal. So once again you can expect heavy riffs, shredding solos and robust rhythm section. All this topped by glamorous choruses and '80s rock-star attitude in the vocal department, all glued together by a heavy-as-it-gets production-a load of sing-along choruses for your satisfaction. At this point credit has to be given to Herman for retaining the "Victory" identity on this release, suggesting that Don't Talk Science isn't like Accept, Poison Sun or Moon Doc. Songs like "Love Kills Love," "Burn Down the City," "No Return" and "Right Between the Eyes," could not have been created by anyone but Victory.
169 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 6-10 days.
Liknande artister: FRANK HERMAN
Type: CD
Recorded: 2011
Release Date: 2011-07-26
Country: US
Item No: CBP10773.2
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Restless - 3:48
02 Speak up - 3:12
03 Rock star - 3:22
04 Love kills love - 3:38
05 Burn down the city - 4:00
06 Down load down - 3:18
07 Right between the eyes - 3:32
08 Blinded by darkness - 4:36
09 No return - 4:09
10 Victim of lies - 4:42
11 Go to hell - 4:02
12 Waiting for the wind - 4:32
Browse by artist: VICTORY - 3 items Show as list
199 SEK