Click to enlarge
Something Dirty = LP = (LP)
Since 2007, the line-up of the Krautrock legend has comprised founder members Jean-Herve Peron and Zappi Diermaier, the English musician James Johnston, founder of the brutish blues rockers Gallon Drunk and long-standing member of Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, plus the English painter, filmmaker, author and musician Geraldine Swayne. On "Something Dirty" the creativity and musical ideas of these four personalities coalesce into a perfect symbiosis of sound. It is at once hypnotic, repetitive, melodic, exhilarating, psychedelic, menacing, dadaist, ethereal. Johnston's guitar saws its way through Diermaier's archaic beats, harmonically enriched by Peron's powerful bass and Swayne's psychedelic keyboards...."
219 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 2011
Release Date: 2011-01-28
Label: Bureau B
Country: Euro
Item No: 942961
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Tell the bitch to go home
02 Herbststimmung
03 Something dirty
04 Thoughts of the dead
05 Lost the signal
06 Je bouffe
07 Whet
08 Invisible mending
09 Dampfauslass 1
10 Dampfauslass 2
11 Pythagoras
12 Save the last one
Browse by artist: FAUST - 15 items Show as list
189 SEK
Faust = LP =