Click to enlarge
Evensong = Papersleeve = (CD)
Korean import. First official release taken from original master tape including 6 bonus tracks. Cd housed in lp miniature sleeve including obi. 16 pages color booklet include Mick Lawson's comment. First time on CD for this much-prized UK folk-pop artefact, originally released in 1972 to critical acclaim and strong sales. The duos fragile, harmony-drenched songs are given instrumental muscle by seasoned session players Clem Cattini, B J Cole and Herbie Flowers and ornate string arrangements courtesy of former Spencer Davis Group guitarist Ray Fenwick. Exclusive bonuses include four previously unreleased recordings from 1971, the ultra-rare Neil Young-penned 1973 single, in-depth liner notes and track-by-track annotation by band member Mick Lawson.
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1973
Release Date: 2010-08-10
Label: Beatball Music
Country: Korea
Item No: BMRC0016
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Dodos and dinosaurs
02 I was her cowboy
03 Store of time
04 Gypsy
05 Smallest man in the world
06 Take your son to church mother
07 Borderline
08 Firefly
09 Rum runner
10 Sweerbriar road
Browse by artist: EVENSONG - 2 items Show as list
189 SEK
Others also bought
79 SEK
159 SEK