Click to enlarge
Underground = LP = (LP)
American garage rock band The Electric Prunes released their second studio album Underground in 1967. The band wrote many of the songs for this psychedelic garage rock album, which would be the last one featuring the original band members. The guitar interplay between Jim Lowe, Ken Williams and James "Weasel" Spagnola is as strong as on their first album. It extends the variety of psych-pop heard on their debut, while honing a tighter and heavier sound. In 2011, it was included in NME's "The 100 Greatest Albums You've Never Heard" list. We can't argue on that as this is definitely one of the better acid/punk/psych albums from the 60's.
259 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: 13TH FLOOR ELEVATORS, ELECTRIC 69
Type: LP
Recorded: 1967
Release Date: 2020-01-17
Label: Music On Vinyl
Country: Euro
Item No: MOVLP2607
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 The great banana hoax
02 Children of rain
03 Wind-up toys
04 Antique doll
05 It's not fair
06 I happen to love you
07 Dr. do-good
08 I
09 Hideaway
10 Big city
11 Capt. glory
12 Long day's flight
Browse by artist: ELECTRIC PRUNES - 8 items Show as list