Click to enlarge
Broken Crown Halo = LP / CD = (LP)
The year is 2014, and the album is "Broken Crown Halo" - it marks the latest chapter in the ongoing LACUNA COIL legacy, a dark and sultry ride that started in Italy and has resonated in an opaque wake of sonic splendor throughout the world. Time has been good to LACUNA COIL, who are a flagship band on Century Media Records and a proven commodity worldwide, in the past two years alone having toured the globe as headliners, as well as in support of Megadeth, Motorhead, Volbeat, Sevendust and Paradise Lost. "Broken Crown Halo" is the band's seventh studio album, and the highly-anticipated follow-up to "Dark Adrenaline", which was released in January 2012 and debuted at No. 15 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart, helping the band eclipse one million cumulative sales in North America alone. But as the title suggests, "Broken Crown Halo" isn't about everything that's good - it's about everything that is real. In particular, the world as it exists in 2014. "We've always been fascinated by the differences and comparisons between real life and fairy tales, and on this album we decided to mix the two worlds when writing our lyrics," says frontman Andrea Ferro, who along with frontwoman Cristina Scabbia form the most effervescent one-two vocal punch in hard rock and metal. "We've fused dark and horror elements with real life situations and have created a metaphor - we are fighting for a kingdom and a crown that is not what it seems, it represents the moment of confusion we're living in and the very fragile situations we face every day."
199 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 6-10 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 2014
Release Date: 2014-04-01
Label: Century Media
Country: Euro
Item No: 505109983631
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Nothing Stands In Our Way
02 Zombies
03 Hostage To The Light
04 Victims
05 Die & Rise
06 I Forgive (but I Won't Forget Your Name)
07 Cybersleep
08 Infection
09 I Burn In You
10 In The End I Feel Alive
11 One Cold Day
Disc 2
01 Nothing Stands In Our Way (cd)
Browse by artist: LACUNA COIL - 16 items Show as list
219 SEK
Black Anima
169 SEK
149 SEK