Click to enlarge
All Harm Ends Here (CD)
With All Harm Ends Here, Early Day Miners continue where Let Us Garlands Bring and Jefferson at Rest left off -- moody guitar rock that harkens back to the mid-'90s sadcoreslowcore bands like Bluetile Lounge, Days in December, and Rex. Guitarists Joseph Brumley, Daniel Burton, and Kirk Pratt, create floating guitar lines with subtle chords, while the appropriate, delicate interplays between instruments are emotionally heightened by the new rhythm section, the wonderful drumming of Matt Griffin and the bass work of Jonathan Richardson. All of Early Day Miners' successful elements shine best on the opening track, "Errance," and the closer, "The Purest Red." While the beginning of All Harm Ends Here has a touch more drive than the end of the record, the sprinkling tones and subtle rhythms that Early Day Miners provide throughout add rich textures and create a bridge for the whole record, giving the ending a calmer, atmospheric feel. Early Day Miners do a wonderful job of working off of their influences and creating an indie rock that sounds familiar, which may seem tiring to some, but is great for others who feel that someone needs to continue and expand that sound.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 6-10 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 2005
Release Date: 2005-01-18
Label: Secretly Canadian
Country: US
Item No: SELY96.2
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Errance - 4:30
02 Townes - 4:20
03 The union trade - 6:05
04 Comfort/guilt - 3:30
05 All harm - 4:08
06 Precious blood - 2:33
07 We know in part - 5:41
08 The way we live now - 3:48
09 The purest red - 5:18
Browse by artist: EARLY DAY MINERS - 6 items Show as list