Click to enlarge
Il Nome Del Vento (CD)
After a long silence since 1975, year of the release of "Delirium III: viaggio negli arcipelaghi del tempo" partially interrupted in 2007 with the release of their first live record "Vibrazioni notturne", one of the most important and influential groups of the early 70s italian progressive scene is back with their fourth official studio record. With the precious help of their historical lyricist Mauro La Luce, author of lyrics in "Lo scemo e il villaggio" and "Delirium III", the group from Genoa has made a concept album focused on the mans continuous research of himself and his ideal union with the wind which can help him to sweep away all the evil he found along his path to try and begin a new journey towards a brighter reality. The work is embellished by a painting by artist Anna Ferrari from Genoa and by the appearance of some great special guests such as a string quartet which consists of Chiara Giacobbe, Diana Tizzani, Simona Merlano and Daniela Caschetto, Stefano"Lupo" Galifi (Vocalist of Museo Rosenbach), Sophya Baccini ( artist from Naples, vocalist of Presence and collaborator of Osanna). For this occasion there is also the remarkable return of the historical vocalist/ acoustic guitar player Mimmo Di Martino. The music is inspired and lively and the always fascinating compositions show great symphonies embellished by wonderful strings arrangements and the ubiquitous sound of keyboards, moments of advanced jazz-prog and the typical italian taste in creating beautiful melodies. "Il nome del vento" brings back after all these years these musicians that havent lose at all any of their original skill, class and creative mood. CD has 1 extra track and a DVD track
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2009
Release Date: 2009-02-06
Label: Black Widow
Country: Euro
Item No: BWRCD1132
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Intro (Dio del silenzio reprise)
02 Il nome del vento
03 Verso il naufrago (Incl theme one)
04 L'acquario delle stelle
05 Luci Lontane
06 Profeta senza profezie
07 Ogni storia
08 Note di tempesta
09 Dopo il vento
10 Cuore sacro
11 L'aurora boreale (Bonus)
12 L'acquario delle stelle (Bonus video)
Browse by artist: DELIRIUM - 13 items Show as list
69 SEK
Others also bought
159 SEK
Balls Out
159 SEK