Click to enlarge
Fish Out Of Water = 2 CD = (CD)
Two CDs. Digitally remastered and expanded edition of Yes founder Chris Squire's legendary 1975 solo album Fish Out Of Water. Recorded in the late Spring and Summer of 1975 whilst Yes was on hiatus as members recorded their respective solo albums, Fish Out Of Water was a breath-taking work, and equal in standard to any Yes album in terms of sheer invention and creativity. The album was essentially a collaboration between Chris Squire and his friend Andrew Pryce Jackman, a gifted arranger who had been a member of The Syn, Squire's pre-Yes group. The sessions saw contributions from former Yes drummer Bill Bruford, Yes keyboard player Patrick Moraz and noted musicians Mel Collins and Jimmy Hastings. Released in November 1975, Fish Out Of Water was a Top 30 chart hit in the UK and made the US Billboard Top 75 album chart, going on to sell nearly 500,000 copies worldwide. This two CD edition features a stunning new Stereo mix from the original multi-track master tapes by Jakko Jakszyk and a new re-master of the original 1975 mix by Paschal Byrne. FISH OUT OF WATER also includes four bonus tracks of the single edits of "Lucky Seven" and "Silently Falling", along with both sides of the 1981 single by Chris Squire and Alan White; "Run With the Fox" and "Return of the Fox" (appearing on CD for the first time). The set also contains an illustrated booklet with an essay by Sid Smith featuring exclusive interviews with BILL Bruford, Patrick Moraz, Gregg Jackman and Jakko Jakszyk. This Esoteric Recordings edition is a fitting tribute to a wonderful album and the artistry of Chris and his collaborator, Andrew Pryce Jackman.
209 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: YES, CONSPIRANCY, SYN
Type: CD
Recorded: 1975
Release Date: 2018-04-27
Label: Esoteric
Country: Euro
Item No: PECLEC22621
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Hold Out Your Hand 4:14
02 You By My Side 5:03
03 Silently Falling 11:21
04 Lucky Seven 6:57
05 Safe (canon Song) 14:53
Disc 2
01 Hold Out Your Hand 4:16
02 You By My Side 5:02
03 Silently Falling 11:57
04 Lucky Seven 6:57
05 Safe (canon Song) 15:06
06 Lucky Seven (single Mix) 3:30
07 Silently Falling (single Version) 3:00
Browse by artist: CHRIS SQUIRE - 2 items Show as list
Others also bought
159 SEK
If 2
149 SEK
Yesshows = 2 CD =