Click to enlarge
At The Mountains Of Madness (CD)
Blackfeather was formed in April 1970 with Robinson , Jones , Corbett and McCormack. However it was the lineup up of Robinson , Johns , Fortesque and Kash which featured on the bands debut album released on the Infinity label. At the Mountains of Madness was recorded in late 1970 and released early 1971. The album was produced by Richard Batchens and featured a guest appearnce of Bon Scott on recorder and percussion. The album reached number 7 in the Australian national charts. The classic track Seasons of change which had been originally written by Robinson for the group Fratenity would prove to be one of the group's most memorable tracks. This track also crops up on the Raven's Golden Miles CD compilation in 1994 along with the track
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1971
Release Date: 2011-01-15
Label: Flawed Gems
Country: Euro
Item No: GEM17
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 At the mountains of madness 3:29
02 On this day that i die 3:58
03 Seasons of change part 1 3:52
04 Mango's theme part 2 8:03
05 Long legged lovely 7:33
06 The rat (suite) 13:53
Browse by artist: BLACKFEATHER - 3 items Show as list