Click to enlarge
Noctourniquet (CD)
2012 release, the sixth album from the eccentric Alt-Rock band. While Noctourniquet was, in typical Mars Volta fashion, written by Omar Rodriguez-Lopez and Cedric Bixler-Zavala and produced by Rodriguez-Lopez, the album explores musical territories previously uncharted in the duo's 20 or so years of creating music together. The spectrum of musical and emotional textures conceived and created by Rodriguez-Lopez on Noctourniquet ranges from the opening bombast of "The Whip Hand" to the menacing crawl of "The Malkin Jewel" punctuated throughout by hypnotic melodies and borderline electro-ambient washes, most notably in the epic "In Absentia. " The bold diversity of the new material combined with Rodriguez-Lopez's assured producer's hand guiding The Mars Volta's most confident and refined performances to date make Noctourniquet an early contender for this year's most challenging and rewarding listen.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Similar artists: SEMISTEREO
Type: CD
Recorded: 2012
Release Date: 2012-03-26
Label: Warner Bros
Country: US
Item No: 5303802
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 The Whip Hand - 4:48
02 Aegis - 5:10
03 Dyslexicon - 4:22
04 Empty Vessels Make The Loudest Sound - 6:42
05 The Malkin Jewel - 4:44
06 Lapochka - 4:15
07 In Absentia - 7:26
08 Imago - 3:58
09 Molochwalker - 3:32
10 Trinkets Pale Of Moon - 4:25
11 Vedamalady - 3:53
12 Noctourniquet - 5:39
Browse by artist: MARS VOLTA - 8 items Show as list
CD Used
50 SEK
Frances The Mute
169 SEK
Others also bought