Click to enlarge
Bloodhymns = Digipack = (CD)
"Bloodhymns" is the 4th full-length studio album by Swedish melodic black/death metal act Necrophobic. The album was released through Hammerheart Records in March 2002. Johan Bergebäck has replaced Martin Halfdan as the band´s new guitarist but other than that there have been no lineup changes since the last album. Lineup change or not, Necrophobic continue down the same melodic black/death metal path as they did on "The Third Antichrist (1999)". The vocals are still snarling and aggressive, the lyrics blasphemous, the guitars brutal yet melodic and the rythm section tight and organic sounding. Tracks like "Taste of Black" and "Blood Anthem" are great material and that can be said about most of the material on the album, but it´s safe to say there haven´t been much development of the band´s sound since the last album. While the quality is generally high on the album I still think it´s slightly lower than on the first three studio albums. Of course the surprise element that always follow a debut release and sometimes both a sophomore and a third release too, is now completely gone, but it´s not only that. The tracks simply seem a bit less memorable than was the case on the three predecessors.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 8-12 days.
Type: CD
Release Date: 2018-10-21
Label: Hammerheart
Country: Euro
Item No: HHR201812CD
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Taste Of Black
02 Dreams Shall Flesh
03 Act Of Rebellion
04 Shadowseeds
05 Mourningsoul
06 Helfire
07 Cult Of Blood
08 Roots Of Heldrasill
09 Blood Anthem
10 Among The Storms
Browse by artist: NECROPHOBIC - 15 items Show as list
Others also bought
CD Used
55 SEK
Deep Cuts
99 SEK