Click to enlarge
The Phantom Agony : Expanded = 2 LP = (LP)
The Phantom Agony marked the start of the now decade-long and world-wide career of the Dutch group EPICA. The album was recorded at The Gate Studio in Wolfsburg, Germany, under the leadership of the renowned producer and engineer Sacha Paeth (a.o. Aina, After Forever, Rhapsody, Kamelot) and at its release it was critically acclaimed to be one of the most impressive Dutch Epic Metal debut albums ever. The classically trained mezzo-soprano vocalist Simone Simons is a true revelation, confronting a complete choir & orchestra just as easily as she battles the shrouds clad grunts. But it is the incredible arrangements and production, this band of ex-After Forever guitarist Mark Jansen gives a unique place in Dutch rock history. Pain and beauty blend into a musical experience that will saturate all the listener's senses, one critic wrote after listening to the overwhelming album. He could not have put it better. Ten years after its original release, The Phantom Agony is back in store. Remastered from the original master tapes the double album is pressed on high quality 180 gram audiophile vinyl and put in a 350 gram cardboard gatefold sleeve included all lyrics. Besides the regular album, this release contains six bonus tracks.
229 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: SOLAR, MELTED SPACE
Type: LP
Release Date: 2015-06-22
Label: Transmission Records
Country: Euro
Item No: TMV071
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Adyta
02 Sensorium
03 Cry For The Moon
04 Run For A Fall
05 Illusive Consensus
06 Fa?e Of Reality
07 Feint
08 Seif Al Din
Disc 2
01 The Phantom Agony
02 Veniality Non Album Track
03 Triumph Of Defeat Non Album Track
04 Veniality - Orchestral Version
Browse by artist: EPICA - 19 items Show as list
89 SEK
Solace System
179 SEK
Quantum Enigma