Click to enlarge
Psychodrama = LP = (LP)
'Psychodrama' is Tigers On Opium's debut full-length. It explores various psychological and social experiences that have shaped our cultural evolution. Occultism, Propaganda, Atomic Warfare, Media Consumption, Religion, Social unrest, Nostalgia, Mental Struggle, Pop Culture, Revolution, and Change - are all themes explored throughout the album. Tigers On Opium is a hard rock band based out of Portland, OR. The quartet consists of members Juan Carlos Caceres, Nate Wright, Charles Hodge, and Jeanot Lewis-Rolland. They have toured extensively throughout the Western United States having played more than 60 shows on the road in the last year, playing with a wide range of acts such as Zeke, Pike vs the Automaton, Hippie Death Cult, Cairo Knife Fight, Spirit Mother, Mickey Avalon, Jared James Nichols, 16, Kadabra, Wizzerd, Ealdor Bealu, Witch Ripper, Sorcia, Twin Void, Salem's Bend and many more. Critics have frequently compared the band's sound to heavy hitters such as Queens Of The Stone Age, Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats, Electric Wizard, Torche, Alice In Chains and Refused - and like these bands, Tigers shares a hunger for the exploration of new ideas, while simultaneously staying rooted in what makes all this music timeless... THE RIFF! The result is a dark and dirty psychedelic fuzz that leaves the typical genre conventions in an insalubrious haze. The band has released two EP's and releases their debut full-length on Heavy Psych Sounds.
209 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 2024
Release Date: 2024-03-01
Label: Heavy Psych Sounds
Country: Euro
Item No: HPS293LP
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Ride Or Die 1:25
02 Black Mass 5:38
03 Diabolique 4:31
04 Retrovertigo 4:48
05 Sky Below My Feet 4:26
06 Paradise Lost 3:17
07 Radioactive 7:25
08 Wall Of Silence 4:21
09 Separation Of The Mind 6:56
10 Ride Or Die (reprise) 1:54
Browse by artist: TIGERS ON OPIUM - 4 items
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Psychodrama = Digipack =
149 SEK
2   Psychodrama = LP =
209 SEK
3   Psychodrama = LP, Ltd =
289 SEK
4   Psychodrama = LP, Ultra Ltd =
349 SEK
 CD Album   LP