Click to enlarge
Garden Creatures = LP, Violet = (LP)
Disastroid's latest work, "Garden Creatures", is a record about the darkness in the hidden corners of suburban landscapes - eerie overgrown gardens, secret collections in basements, the crime just beneath the surface, the omnipresent loneliness beneath a façade of normality. Accordingly, it's a dark and atmospheric album that swaps the stripped-down approach of 2020's Mortal Fools for a thicker, heavier and more layered sound. Legendary producer Billy Anderson (Sleep, Melvins, Neurosis) creates mixes that range from dark and dreamy to a thick, sludgy crunch, slowly dragging the listener through a range of sounds and textures to ensure things stay interesting. Vocalist/guitarist Enver Koneya's vocals are soulful and at times haunting, soaring over Disastroid's signature weird, grunge-influenced riffs.
279 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 2024
Release Date: 2024-02-23
Label: Heavy Psych Sounds
Country: Euro
Item No: HPS290LTD
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Garden Creatures
02 Stucco Nowhere
03 Figurative Object
04 Backwards Sleeping
05 24
06 Hold Me Wrong
07 Light 'em Up
08 Jack Londonin'
Browse by artist: DISASTROID - 7 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Garden Creatures = LP =
209 SEK
2   Garden Creatures = LP, Ultra Ltd =
349 SEK
3   Garden Creatures = LP, Violet =
279 SEK
4   Mortal Fools = Digipack =
149 SEK
5   Mortal Fools = LP =
199 SEK
6   Mortal Fools = LP, Limited =
279 SEK
7   Mortal Fools = LP, Ultra Ltd =
329 SEK
 CD Album   LP