Click to enlarge
Lustdriven = LP = (LP)
A 10-track affair produced by Janne Joutsenniemi (Ensiferum, Suburban Tribe and Stone) and mixed by Mikko Karmila (Children Of Bodom, Nightwish), 'Lustdriven' sees the Finnish five-piece further creating a signature style that draws from a broad range of influences; these include both power metal & prog, with death, symphonic & folk metal also playing a part, the whole thing topped off with a healthy sprinkling of myth & legend, plus the soul-stirring vocals of high-energy frontman Ilja Jalkanen. As well as lead track 'The Quickening', the album features songs such as 'Cry Little Angel', 'Of Love, Lust And Human Nature' & 'Lights Are Many' - ambitious compositions displaying the development that has taken place in the band's 10-year history. "On this new album, we've kept the most aggressive elements of KIUAS," says guitarist Mikko Salovaara, "everything is very raw and in your face. At the same time, however, we've pushed the epic, orchestral side to new heights, and although you'll find some of our fastest and heaviest songs here, we've tried to maintain a real sense of melody throughout."
169 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 2010
Release Date: 2010-05-20
Label: Svart Records
Country: Euro
Item No: SVR013
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Kiuassault
02 Cry little angel
03 Of lust love and human nature
04 Aftermath
05 Lights are many
06 The visionary
07 Heart and will
08 The quickening
09 Summer's end
10 Winter's sting
Browse by artist: KIUAS - 1 items Show as list
169 SEK
Lustdriven = LP =
Others also bought
149 SEK
Orange Peel
139 SEK