Click to enlarge
A Song For All Seasons = 3 CD, Digipack = (CD)
Esoteric Recordings is pleased to announce the release of a newly re-mastered and expanded 3CD clamshell box edition of the classic album, "A Song for All Seasons" by Renaissance. Released in March 1978, the album featured the song "Northern Lights", a Top Ten hit single in the UK and Europe, and was a successful hit album in the UK, USA and Canada. By the late 1970s the line-up of highly gifted vocalist Annie Haslam, Michael Dunford (acoustic and electric guitars), John Tout (keyboards, vocals), Jon Camp (bass, acoustic & electric guitars, vocals) and Terry Sullivan (drums, percussion) had recorded a series of acclaimed albums that fused classical music influences with progressive rock and had earned a loyal following in Europe and had enjoyed wider success in the United States and Japan. Working with producer David Hentschel (who had also produced the albums "A Trick of the Tail" and "Wind and Wuthering" for Genesis), the material on "A Song for All Seasons" was some of the most carefully crafted work of the band's career. Flying in the face of the prevailing musical fashions of the time, "A Song for All Seasons" would be the band's most successful album in Europe and is one of their best-loved works. This expanded edition has been newly re-mastered from the original master tapes and features 16 bonus tracks, including the previously unreleased promotional edit and a "Top of the Pops" recording of "Northern Lights", along with a BBC Radio session from August 1978 and a further two CDs comprising the entire concert recorded at the Tower Theater in Philadelphia on 4th December 1978, appearing in full on CD for the first time, with an additional 55 minute's worth of unreleased tracks. The release also features an illustrated booklet with a reproduction of the band's 1978 US tour programme and new essay. The set also includes a reproduction of the original album poster given away with the initial pressing of "A Song for All Seasons".
299 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 1978
Release Date: 2019-03-29
Label: Esoteric
Country: Euro
Item No: PECLEC32667
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Opening Out 4:16
02 Day Of The Dreamer 9:44
03 Closer Than Yesterday 3:19
04 Kindness (at The End) 4:49
05 Back Home Once Again 3:17
06 She Is Love 4:13
07 Northern Lights 4:07
08 A Song For All Seasons 10:56
09 Bonus Tracks
10 Northern Lights (promotional Single Edit)
11 Day Of The Dreamer
12 Midas Man
Browse by artist: RENAISSANCE - 26 items Show as list
LP Used
85 SEK
Camera Camera = LP =
189 SEK
Da Capo
159 SEK
129 SEK
Ocean Gypsy
169 SEK
159 SEK
Items per page: 25 [50] 100