Click to enlarge
Immaculada High = LP = (LP)
Rightfully hailed as "the noisiest pop music on the planet" by Pitchfork, Austin, TX's cult noise rock trio Cherubs have been purveyors of sonic bedlam since their inception in 1991. After an unforeseen return to the scene from a two-decade hiatus in 2014, the Cherubs have now joined forces with the equally revered Relapse Records for the release of their fifth long-player Immaculada High. Recorded and engineered by Erik Wofford (Explosions in the Sky, The Black Angels, My Morning Jacket) at Cacophony Studio in Austin, Immaculada High is 11 songs of signature Cherubs clamor with an added twist of Texas-sized, psychedelic racket. Smooth, rumbling low-end rhythms interplay with feedback drenched, chuggin' guitars, relentless tone and vocalist Kevin Whitley's shrill, life-of-the-LSD-party vocals. On Immaculada High, Cherubs loudly proclaim their title as bonafide noise rock legends who continue to forge transgressive yet remarkably accessible punk for a jaded world.
259 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 6-10 days.
Type: LP
Recorded: 2019
Release Date: 2019-07-26
Label: Relapse Records
Country: US
Item No: RPE74271.1
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Turista
02 The Number
03 Sooey Pig
04 Tigers In The Sky
05 Imcg
06 Old Lady Shoe
07 Breath U Can C
08 Cry Real Wolves
09 Pacemaker
10 Full Regalia
11 Nobodies
Browse by artist: CHERUBS - 3 items Show as list
189 SEK
Immaculada High