Click to enlarge
Cascading Inferno = LP = (LP)
PUTRISECT was formed in 2013 in Baltimore, Maryland by former members of Marrow, Plaguewielder, and Burning Axe. In 2014 they released the EP Chaos Awaits on Cricket Cemetery Records. In 2015, original vocalist Ren Megna was unable to to continue with the band, and Evan Harting was recruited as a replacement. In 2016, both a split with Scorched and a three-way split with Interment and Funebrarum were released by Unspeakable Axe/Dark Descent and Doomentia Records, respectively. PUTRISECT did a couple small runs on the East Coast of the US with Funebrarum and Scorched along with a European tour with Funebrarum and Interment following their performance at Netherlands Deathfest. With that experience under their belts, it comes as no surprise that PUTRISECT's Cascading Inferno more than lives up to its ominous title. Cavernous yet clear, grim and grimy, PUTRISECT here create total DEATH METAL that authentically spans decades and locales, all whipped forth with a fury that bespeaks utter devotion to the mysteries of death and the beyond. Indeed, Cascading Inferno flows in waves, each one washing over the listener with dread and disease, and always with a linear trajectory, even when frequently dipping into downtempo doom. From deathrashing surge to roiling crunge, divebombing insanity to sepulchral crawl, PUTRISECT do it all, and they make it work wondrously across the mini album's compact 26-minute runtime. With mastering by Audiosiege, artwork by Misanthropic Art, and more touring lined up for later this year, Cascading Inferno hereby heralds the arrival of PUTRISECT!
199 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 2018
Release Date: 2018-10-28
Label: Helter Skelter
Country: Euro
Item No: HSPBHLP025
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Cascading Inferno
02 Desolate Infinity
03 Realm Of Malevolence
04 Godless Malice
05 Euphoric Insanity
06 Mechanics Of Murder
Browse by artist: PUTRISECT - 2 items Show as list
Others also bought