Click to enlarge
Compass = Papersleeve = (CD)
What do you get when you combine traveling around the globe and songwriting? When you put together progressive rock and acoustic folk, with a slight hint of pop? And what would happen if you would do this without the pressure of record labels, completely ignoring the fact that we divided this world into boxes and thus you can move freely whatever way you want to? Then you'll get 'a silent sound'. 'Compass' consists of 12 songs which tell the story of the journey of a man, traveling to fulfil his fathers' last wish. To return to the place he once was born. On this journey he doesn't only see the different surroundings and the beautiful nature, but he soon gets to know cities and all of her temptations, new people, cultures and all that the world has got to offer. Both positive and negative. 'Compass' is not only about the journey, which is possibly based on true events, but evenmore about discovering, about love, experiencing, accepting, deception and relief.
119 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2017
Release Date: 2017-12-17
Label: Freia Music
Country: Euro
Item No: 191499
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Setting Foot On The Hills 8:18
02 Lake Okaru 5:16
03 City One 6:49
04 City Two 5:33
05 Dark Night's Rising 5:54
06 On The Ground 6:07
07 The Road 4:26
08 City Three 6:58
09 Sunset On An Island 1:45
10 Love Song 4:01
11 The Returnee 5:06
12 Home 4:29
Browse by artist: A SILENT SOUND - 1 items Show as list