Click to enlarge
Wonderland = Digipack = (CD)
Luxembourg Neoprog formation "No Name" was history. After singer Patrick Kiefer left the band in 2010, they finally split in 2011. Coincidentally, he met former "No Name" keyboardist Alex Rukavina, who promptly invited him to join his new project. At first, only one song was planned, but it turned into a whole record and TNNE, 'The No Name Experience', was born. The new name was chosen out of respect for the former No Name musicians, at the same time however, it hints whereto the musical journey is destined to go. The opening track kicks off as anthemic neo prog, featuring bombastic keyboards, Tony Banks style. Enter Patrick Kiefer's distinctive vocals and now it's clear: No Name are back! 'The Clock That Went Backwards' is not a clear cut concept album, but all songs mostly deal with the question, of how it would be if you could turn back time, to make different choices. The new members act like a live-cell therapy. The rhythm section provides a thundering drive so that all the melody bliss never sounds corny or clichéd. Two of the new protagonists need to be highlighted: One being guitarist Michel Volkmann, who does a fantastic job and sounds like the Luxembourg answer to Mike Holmes (IQ). The other is saxophone player Fred Hormain, who is listed as guest, but provides a pinch of jazz-rock , adding a special touch to the songs. This is sheer class! One can only hope, he will be a regular member of the band soon. Finally we can attest: TNNE deliver 50 minutes of nutricious food for the ears of Neoprog afficionados. Here we find all the necessary ingredients, such as extended guitar and keyboard solos, a powerful singer and lots of melody. The music appears mature, yet fresh, loose, sometimes a bit harder and, through the use of saxophone, surprising.
149 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2017
Release Date: 2017-08-22
Label: Progressive Promotion Records
Country: Euro
Item No: PPRCD052
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 My Childish Mind 8:27
02 Eye Of A Storm 6:43
03 Katrina Killed The Clown 7:15
04 Wonderland 6:50
05 Final Fantasy 5:27
06 Frozen In Time 7:44
07 Glittering Lights 4:11
08 Eight Weeks 8:28
09 Le Fil Du Temps (bonus)
Browse by artist: TNNE (THE NO NAME EXPERIENCE) - 1 items Show as list