Click to enlarge
The Immigrants (CD)
The Zawinul Syndicate was a jazz fusion band formed by Austrian keyboardist Joe Zawinul in 1988. With his 1970 self-titled album, Zawinul put himself squarely at the forefront of modern jazz. Zawinul formed the jazz super group Weather Report later that year with Wayne Shorter and Miroslav Vitous. The Syndicate's first album, 1988's The Immigrants, featured Abraham Laboriel (bass), Cornell Rochester (drums), and Scott Henderson (guitar). What you will get on this CD is an elegant, brilliant combination of post-fusion, synth programming, sonic textures and, in certain pieces, pop vocals. Musical intentions like improvisation and interaction typical in mainstream jazz are not the main concern on The Immigrants.
99 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 6-10 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 1988
Release Date: 2019-03-11
Label: Music On CD
Country: Euro
Item No: MOCCD13714
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 March Of The Lost Children 4:16
02 Criollo 4:21
03 Shadow And Light 5:06
04 King Hip 5:04
05 No Mercy For Me (mercy Mercy Mercy) 4:29
06 The Devil Never Sleeps 5:06
07 You Understand 4:52
08 From Venice To Vienna 4:40
Browse by artist: ZAWINUL SYNDICATE - 1 items Show as list