Click to enlarge
7 Sinners (CD)
If there is a golden thread throughout the more than 25 years of Helloween's history, 13 studio albums, countless headliner tours around the globe and more than 5 million records sold, then it is their special kind of attitude: don't take yourself too seriously and simply live statements like: "just have fun with the shit you're doing." Maybe it is exactly this easiness that allows HELLOWEEN to be one of the most constant bands of the genre while simultaneously being the one band who dares to experiment more than their musical peers. While some copycats would rather stick with the same old patterns, Andi Deris, Michael Weikath, Sascha Gerstner, Markus GroBkopf and Dani Liible aren't afraid of taking risks - and are rightfully rewarded with success. "7 Sinners" is definitively one of the fastest and hardest albums in the Helloween's history and it bursts with vitality. That might partly be due to the versatility of the various songwriters within the band, who over time have become so homogenous, that the 13 songs formed a unity on their own in the studio, but it may also be due to the fact that the album was recorded completely without a click track, which, considering the extreme speed of the songs is an impressive feat. Especially drummer Liible, who proves that his technique is at a world-class-level. Following his excellent inner clock, bass and drums drive tracks like "Are You Metal?", "Long Live The King" and "Who Is Mr. Madman?" to dizzying tempos. "7 Sinners" with its typically strong melodies and the tangible joy of playing, is a true metal album whose range reaches astonishing dimensions. It has become a cliche for metal band's to tout their newest opus as their "fastest" or "heaviest" album ever made, but in Helloween's case, "7 Sinners" is truly a return to form and is indeed their fastest and heaviest release in years. Helloween bass player Markus Grosskopf stated about the band's new material: "For all those out there who found our special best-of [CD] 'Unarmed' to be too smooth and calm, I have great news: The new album will hit you right in the face! It's gonna be very heavy and contain all [the classic] HELLOWEEN trademarks! Some songs are very p
139 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 7-11 days.
Type: CD
Recorded: 2010
Release Date: 2010-11-09
Label: The End Records
Country: US
Item No: EDRE178.2
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Where the sinners go - 3:36
02 Are you metal? - 3:35
03 Who is mr. madman? - 5:43
04 Raise the noise - 5:07
05 World of fantasy - 5:15
06 Long live the king - 4:13
07 The smile of the sun - 4:37
08 You stupid mankind - 4:04
09 If a mountain could talk - 6:44
10 The sage the fool the sinner - 4:00
11 My sacrifice - 4:59
12 Not yet today - 1:12
Browse by artist: HELLOWEEN - 24 items Show as list
139 SEK
7 Sinners
149 SEK
Items per page: 25 50 [100] 
Others also bought