Click to enlarge
The Polydor Years = 3 CD = (CD)
Triple CD set. Pink Fairies grew out of The Deviants, a loose-knit band formed in 1967 by members of the West London hippie commune in Ladbroke Grove. Consisting primarily of vocalist Mick Farren, guitarist Paul Rudolph, bassist Duncan Sanderson, and drummer Russell Hunter, the group also featured satellite members Marc Bolan, Steve Peregrine Took, and players from the band Group X, later rechristened Hawkwind. After a disastrous US tour, Farren was fired and the remaining Deviants returned to London, where they recruited vocalist and former Pretty Things drummer Twink (born John Alder), who suggested the name Pink Fairies. Despite gaining a reputation for mythic debauchery, the group remained largely an underground sensation before signing to Polydor and releasing the three albums featured on this 3 CD set. The first two albums were recorded by the original line-up but Rudolph was replaced by Larry Wallis for the third (Kings Of Oblivion). This set is packed with bonus tracks.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2019
Release Date: 2019-02-10
Label: Floating World
Country: Euro
Item No: FLOATD6390
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Do It 04:04
02 Heavenly Man 03:32
03 Say You Love Me 03:49
04 War Girl 04:12
05 Never Never Land 06:42
06 Track One
07 Side Two 04:39
08 Thor 00:58
09 Teenage Rebel 05:19
10 Uncle Harry´s Last Freak-out 10:40
11 The Dream Is Just Beginning 01:10
12 Bonus Tracks
Browse by artist: PINK FAIRIES - 9 items Show as list