Click to enlarge
Elegant Stealth = Digipack = (CD)
This new CD from twin-guitar legends, Wishbone Ash, showcases not only the mighty guitar talents of founding-member Andy Powell and Muddy Manninen but the driving rhythm section of bassist Bob Skeat and drummer Joe Crabtree. This lineup has been performing together for about three years now and the constant touring has sharpened not only their substantial musicianship but has produced a powerful sound and songwriting result. Don Airey of Deep Purple guests on several tracks with his searing Hammond organ, along with fiddle player Pat McManus. Andy Powell takes on the bulk of the vocal duties, as in previous albums but his voice is in fine form here and the songs fit his range very well. The arrangements too support not just the generous guitar-laden themes but Powell's voice. All combine to serve the songs first, resulting in a varied collection of moods and grooves. Fans of great guitar playing will not be disappointed, there are extended solos by both guitarists, something in adundance in live shows but have been more subdued in prior releases until now. Wishbone Ash have never left the musical peak they first conquered forty years ago with the twin-guitar harmony concept. No surprise why so many like Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy and Iron Maiden cite them as major influences to their own sounds. This is the real-deal original!
169 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Similar artists: 1994, MARTIN TURNER
Type: CD
Recorded: 2011
Release Date: 2011-11-21
Label: ZYX
Country: Euro
Item No: CBP10816.2
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Reason To Believe - 4:21
02 Warm Tears - 5:02
03 Man With No Name - 4:18
04 Can't Go It Alone - 5:39
05 Give It Up - 5:07
06 Searching For Satellites - 6:02
07 Heavy Weather - 6:40
08 Mud-slick - 4:14
09 Big Issues - 7:42
10 Migrant Worker - 5:13
11 Invisible Thread - 11:34
Browse by artist: WISHBONE ASH - 61 items Show as list
69 SEK
99 SEK
Locked In
149 SEK
Live Dates
LP Used
75 SEK
Just Testing = LP =
99 SEK
Pages:  [1 2 
Items per page: 25 [50] 100 
Next page