Click to enlarge
Live In Milan 76 (CD)
The Baker Gurvitz Army came into existence when former Gun and Three man Army members Paul and Adrian Gurvitz joined forces with legendary drummer Ginger Baker in 1974. The Baker Gurvitz Army was the first real musical project for Ginger Baker since the short-lived band Salt in 1972 and Ginger Baker's Airforce some two years prior to that. The band released their first album the self titled Baker Gurvitz Army in late 1974 and the album sold well enough to break in to the American charts. The band went on to record two further studio albums including Elysian Encounter in 1975 and Hearts On Fire in 1976.The band also featured vocalist Snips who had previously been with British band Sharks and keyboardist Peter Lemer formerly of Barbara Thompson's Paraphernalia and Seventh Wave This live recording which forms part of the Official Ginger Baker Bootleg Series was recorded in Milan on the 23rd of March 1976 during the tour to promote what would turn out to be the bands final studio album Hearts On Fire. The set list at this time reflects the desire to promote the album and includs four tracks from the album - Hearts On Fire, Night People, Thirsty For The Blues and Neon Lights. There are also two tracks from Elysian Encounter (People and Time) and two from the bands self titled debut (Inside Of me and Memory Lane) Interestingly enough at this point in the bands career they elected to include two Cream songs in the set and both Sunshine Of Your Love and White Room are also included here. The recordings featured in the Official Ginger Baker Bootleg Series are sure to become collector's items and are all sanctioned by Ginger Baker.
99 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 1976
Release Date: 2010-05-31
Label: Voiceprint
Country: Euro
Item No: VPTMQ054CD
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Hearts on fire
02 People
03 Night people
04 White room
05 Mystery
06 Thirsty for the blues
07 Neon lights
08 Inside of me
09 Memory lane
10 Drum solo
11 Sunshine of your love
12 Time
Browse by artist: BAKER GURVITZ ARMY - 7 items Show as list