Click to enlarge
Scattered Ashes (CD)
Scattered Ashes: Decade of Emperial Wrath. The 132-page oversized book featuring foreword and transcriptions by vocalist/guitarist Ihsahn includes original tabs for thirteen Emperor classics contained on the band's 2003 compilation of the same name. "In my experience as a guitar teacher I've come across a lot of transcribed metal material," says Ihsahn. "However, when looking for material covering the more extreme forms of metal I found there were definite shortcomings and hence came the idea to do a tab book on Emperor. As tab books were such an important part of my early years as a guitar player, I hope this book too may be helpful and inspiring to guitarists with a passion for extreme music." Respected by musician, fan and critic alike, Emperor recorded their final album, Prometheus: The Discipline of Fire & Demise, in 2001. Guitarist Samoth and drummer Trym continued together in Zyklon; the band's latest album DisIntegrate is in stores nationwide now. Vocalist/guitarist Ihsahn went on to work with the now defuct band project Peccatum and his recently released solo record, The Adversary. "Of all the Norweigan black metal heroes out there, Ihsahn is definitely in that small select group that continues to challenge listeners with new sounds," said Decibel Magazine. Revolver adds, "The Adversary is brimming with classical, goth, prog, and Eighties-metal passages that are frequently spellbinding."
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Liknande artister: ABIGAIL WILLIAMS
Type: CD
Recorded: 2006
Release Date: 2006-11-29
Label: Candlelight
Country: Euro
Item No: 095357248X
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Curse You All Men
02 The Tongue Of Fire
03 The Majesty Of The Nightsky
04 Cosmic Keys To My Creation And Time
05 Wrath Of The Tyrant
06 The Loss And Curse Of Reverence
07 An Elegy Of Icaros
08 I Am The Black Wizards
09 Thus Spake The Nightspirit
10 Ye Entrancemperium
11 In The Wordless Chamber
12 With Strength I Burn
Browse by artist: EMPEROR - 11 items Show as list
239 SEK
Emperor = LP =
179 SEK
IX Equilibrium
129 SEK
Scattered Ashes
Others also bought