Click to enlarge
The Last Puff + 6 (CD)
Spooky Tooth's first released on the Island label in '70 and produced by Chris Blackwell. One of the earliest 'heavy' bands famed for their soulful gospel sound and solid beat, they had leapt to fame with the release of their first two critically acclaimed albums. After two years of heavy touring they underwent some personnel changes. Keyboard player Gary Wright and bassist Greg Ridley left, and this set was recorded by Mike Harrison (vocals, keyboards) with Luther Grosvenor (guitar), Mike Kellie (drums) and new recruits Henry McCullough (guitar), Alan Spenner (bass) and Chris Stainton (keyboards). Among the seven tracks are stirring versions of the Beatles' classic 'I Am the Walrus' and Elton John's 'Son Of Your Father'.
109 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: MIKE HARRISON
Type: CD
Recorded: 1970
Release Date: 2016-10-04
Label: Island Records
Country: Euro
Item No: 570547-2
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 I am the walrus - 6:25
02 The wrong time - 5:13
03 Something to say - 5:53
04 Nobody there at all - 4:04
05 Down river - 4:52
06 Son of your father - 3:55
07 The last puff - 3:41
08 I've got enough heartache [mono single version][*] - 3:20
09 I am the walrus [mono single version][*] - 5:21
10 Hangman hang my shell on a tree [mono single version][*] - 5:41
11 Nobody There At All (Bonus)
12 The Wrong Time (Bonus)
Browse by artist: SPOOKY TOOTH - 21 items Show as list
149 SEK
CD Used
95 SEK
The Mirror
Items per page: 25 [50] 100