Click to enlarge
The Last Puff = Digipack = (CD)
Spooky Tooth was undergoing a transition when the band recorded 'The Last Puff', a fine album first released on the Island label in 1970 and produced by Chris Blackwell. One of the earliest 'heavy' bands famed for their soulful gospel sound and solid beat, they had leapt to fame with the release of their first two critically acclaimed albums. After two years of heavy touring they underwent some personnel changes. Keyboard player Gary Wright and bassist Greg Ridley left, and this set was recorded by Mike Harrison (vocals, keyboards) with Luther Grosvenor (guitar), Mike Kellie (drums) and new recruits Henry McCullough (guitar), Alan Spenner (bass) and Chris Stainton (keyboards). The CD has four bonus tracks.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: MIKE HARRISON
Type: CD
Recorded: 1970
Release Date: 2005-01-26
Label: Repertoire Records
Country: Euro
Item No: REPUK1073
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 I Am The Walrus 6:22
02 The Wrong Time 5:04
03 Something To Say 5:46
04 Nobody There At All 3:57
05 Down River 4:43
06 Son Of Your Father 3:49
07 The Last Puff 3:36
08 Bonus Tracks
09 Son Of Your Father (single Version) 3:34
10 I've Got Enough Heartache (single Version) 3:18
11 I Am The Walrus (single Version) 5:19
12 Hangman Hang My Shell On A Tree (single Version) 5:42
Browse by artist: SPOOKY TOOTH - 21 items Show as list
149 SEK
109 SEK
Ceremony + 5
CD Used
95 SEK
The Mirror
Items per page: 25 [50] 100