Click to enlarge
S To S = LP = (LP)
S to S is one of those obscurities that have remained unknown to collectors of hard rock for many years. Sommor Records presents the first ever reissue with the band's story told for the first time. S to S emerged out of the ashes of the band Etna, featuring the Cannella brothers: Fulvio on lead guitar and Mirco on bass along with George Abry on drums. After the demise of Etna, the Cannella brothers decided to form a power-trio: S to S was born. Upon meeting producer Michel Dickenscheid, they were offered a deal: the band would help Michel to build a new recording studio in exchange of free studio time with the intention of recording their first album, which would be produced by Michel. So they built a state-of-the art studio with their own hands and soon after recorded S to S. Mirco switched from bass to guitar so they recruited a new bass player, Picci Salvatore, who abandoned the band just after the recording sessions. A friend of the band played occasional keyboards and Michel, the producer, played sax on "I'm Fool", the most psychedelic sounding song of the album, similar to early Hawkwind. The rest of the songs are prime examples of pure hard rock featuring layers of fuzzed-out guitars and killer riffs by Fulvio, a monstrous sound created by producer Michel using primitive homemade pedal effects and up to four guitar overdubs. The album was completed in early 1977 but remained on the shelf until the following year. The band members were very pissed off when they received the albums from the pressing plant and discovered that their manager had included a logo with Sig runes lettering in the cover without consulting them. Only 300 copies were pressed on their own Overcome label. Remastered sound. Insert with detailed liner notes by Pascal D'Hooghe and rare photos. Highly recommended to anyone into Raw Power era Stooges, Back in the USA era MC5, Pink Fairies, early Motörhead, Hawkwind.
249 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 1978
Release Date: 2016-05-19
Label: Sommor Records
Country: Euro
Item No: SOMM030
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Great Billy 2:43
02 It's O.k. 3:51
03 The Night Of Nicky 4:16
04 I'm A Killer 3:13
05 I'm A Fool 5:10
06 Kids Of The Night 2:50
07 Children Killers 2:48
08 Stay Of Victor Feinberg 3:08
Browse by artist: S TO S - 2 items Show as list
159 SEK
S To S
249 SEK
S To S = LP =