Click to enlarge
Illwill = Digipack w/ Bonus Tracks = (CD)
The Swedish pioneers of dark music, LAKE OF TEARS, are a constant magnitude in the scene since many years and it's hard to imagine it without them. Their biggest advantage is an unprecedented originality that serves as the driving force for them to pursue new ideas and to self-actualize. One thing is for sure: each LAKE OF TEARS album will sound a little different than its predecessor, but will be in no way of inferior quality. The same applies to the new record "Illwill", which marks the band´s return 4 years after their latest album. Compared to "Moons and Mushrooms" (2007) you'll instantly recognize the increased heaviness. From unusual edgy heavy metal riffing "The Hating", "Midnight Madness") to melancholic depressive songs ("Illwill", "Behind The Green Door") and even psychedelic-tinged rock songs ("House Of The Setting Sun"), "Illwill" offers an incredibly wide range - and displays in every second the unique identity of LAKE OF TEARS. "Illwill" will delight, surprise and fascinate. Hopefully fans won't have to wait another four years for their next masterpiece. On the other hand, if a killer album like "Illwill" is the result, no one would complain.
189 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: CD
Recorded: 2011
Release Date: 2011-05-02
Label: AFM Records
Country: Euro
Item No: AFMCDD296
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Floating in darkness
02 Illwill
03 The hating
04 U.n.s.a.n.e.
05 House of the setting sun
06 Behind the green door
07 Parasites
08 Out of control
09 Taste of hell
10 Midnight madness
11 As daylight yields - live (bonus)
12 Demon you / lily anne - live (bonus)
Browse by artist: LAKE OF TEARS - 12 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Forever Autumn = Ltd, A5 Digisleeve ...
219 SEK
2   Headstones = Leather Box =
259 SEK
3   Illwill = Digipack w/ Bonus Tracks =
189 SEK
4   Forever Autumn = LP, Marbled Orange ...
329 SEK
5   Forever Autumn = LP, Marbled White &...
329 SEK
6   Forever Autumn = LP, Rusty Marbled V...
329 SEK
7   Forever Autumn = LP, Transparent Mar...
329 SEK
8   Headstones = LP, Brown / Red / Black...
349 SEK
9   Headstones = LP, Purple & Black Spla...
349 SEK
10   Headstones = LP, Silver =
329 SEK
11   Forever Autumn = Cassette =
159 SEK
12   Headstones = Cassette =
169 SEK
 CD Album   LP  
Others also bought