Click to enlarge
50 Jahre = LP = (LP)
The German rock band releases a compilation album, a cross-section of their work from 1970 to 1984. "50 Jahre" is the title of the collection, which is available either on LP or double CD The band itself made the difficult choice of titles. The eight most important Scherben songs finally made it onto the LP, including "Keine Macht für Niemand", "Halt dich an deiner Liebe fest" and "Wenn die Nacht am tiefsten" The double CD gathers a total of 36 songs that illustrate the band's broad spectrum, both musically and lyrically. Sad ballads and honest love songs, protest and political songs between rock, punk and reggae - compared to the other German-language music of the 1970s and 1980s, Ton Steine Scherben were already way ahead of their time. Not without reason are they revered today as influential German rock pioneers, even if their commercial success unfortunately largely failed to materialize.
269 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Type: LP
Recorded: 2021
Release Date: 2021-08-05
Label: David Volksmund
Country: Euro
Item No: LP206771
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Mein Name Ist Mensch 6:53
02 Keine Macht Für Niemand 4:13
03 Der Traum Ist Aus (live 1984) 4:45
04 Halt Dich An Deiner Liebe Fest 6:21
05 Jenseits Von Eden 6:03
06 Wenn Die Nacht Am Tiefsten 3:31
07 Lass Uns Ein Wunder Sein 3:58
08 Land In Sicht 7:10
Browse by artist: TON STEINE SCHERBEN - 17 items Show as list