Click to enlarge
Agusa = Digipack = (CD)
Swedish psychedelic/progressive rock alchemists AGUSA present their third full-length album, and second for Laser's Edge, simply titled Agusa. AGUSA's output invokes visions of nature and the cosmos, their ethereal passages meandering into realms of a possibly supernatural or parallel existence. While not an entirely instrumental act, backing vocal mantras only seep in through purposeful cracks in the construction of these immense hymns, adding an even more expansive sentiment to the proceedings. The follow-up to 2015's Agusa 2 (Två ) sees the AGUSA circle expanding their kaleidoscopic output which conjures images of nature and the cosmos, their extensive passages again leading the listener into fantastic realms of a possibly supernatural or parallel existence. While Agusa 2 (Två) engulfed forty minutes of music through two massive tracks, Agusa sees the band delivering their singular brand of, trance-inducing, folk-inspired, occult rock through more traditional track lengths, offering five songs which range from five to ten-and-a-half minutes in length and are a bit heavier than the album's predecessors. Agusa was recorded and mixed by Viktor Rinneby and mastered by Grammy-winning engineer Bob Katz, and completed with art by Danilo Stankovic and design by Peter Wallgren. In September 2016 AGUSA released their live disc Katarsis, which had been recorded in Athens, Greece six months before.
159 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 6-10 days.
Similar artists: KAMA LOKA, NEPAL DEATH
Type: CD
Recorded: 2017
Release Date: 2017-10-27
Label: Laser's Edge
Country: US
Item No: LE1080CD
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Landet Längesen
02 Sorgenfri
03 Den Förtrollade Skogen
04 Sago Från Saaris
05 Bortom Hemom
Browse by artist: AGUSA - 7 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Agusa 2 = Digipack =
149 SEK
2   Agusa = Digipack =
159 SEK
3   Agusa = LP, Japanese Edition =
269 SEK
4   Ekstasis - Live In Rome
349 SEK
5   Högtid = Digipack =
129 SEK
6   Högtid = LP =
229 SEK
7   In Concert = LP, Clear =
259 SEK
 CD Album   LP