Click to enlarge
Legends Of The Shires = 2 LP = (LP)
Threshold, founded in southern England at the end of the 1980s, quickly managed to gain a foothold by the combination of heavy metal and progressive rock influences to create their own characteristic sound, which clearly stood out from the commercial music of that time. In the line-up Damian Wilson (vocals), Karl Groom (guitar), Nick Midson (guitar), Jon Jeary (bass), Richard West (keyboard) and Tony Grinham (drums) released their highly acclaimed debut album "Wounded Land" in 1993 The following five years saw the release of the albums "Psychedelicatessen" (1994), "Extinct Instinct" (1997) and "Clone" (1998), which were accompanied by tours with bands like Dream Theater, Psychotic Waltz and Pain Of Salvation. In 1998 Andrew "Mac" McDermott came on board as the third singer in the band's history, following in the footsteps of his predecessors Damian Wilson and Glynn Morgan. Subsequently, Threshold "Hypothetical" (2001) released "Critical Mass" (2002) and "Subsurface" (2004) and celebrated the first long-awaited chart successes. In 2002 and 2006 the founding members Jon Jeary and Nick Midson left the band. In 2007 Threshold signed a contract with Nuclear Blast Records to release their eighth studio album "Dead Reckoning". Shortly after the release, original singer Damian Wilson returned to Threshold for a phase of extensive touring, including two European tours and numerous festival shows, replacing previous vocalist Andrew "Mac" McDermott, who sadly passed away on August 3, 2011. In the course of the release of the overwhelmingly acclaimed new album "March Of Progress" on August 24, 2012, it was decided to re-release the seven Threshold albums of the pre-nuclear-blast era with plenty of bonus material. Immerse yourself in Threshold's past and discover the timeless classics that have given the band its legendary reputation - with the help of "Definitive Editions"!
269 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: DAMIAN WILSON
Type: LP
Recorded: 2017
Release Date: 2017-09-08
Label: Nuclear Blast
Country: Euro
Item No: NB38401
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 The Shire (part 1) 2:03
02 Small Dark Lines 5:24
03 The Man Who Saw Through Time 11:51
04 Trust The Process 8:44
05 Stars And Satellites 7:20
06 On The Edge 5:20
Disc 2
01 The Shire (part 2) 5:24
02 Snowblind 7:03
03 Subliminal Freeways 4:51
04 State Of Independence 3:37
05 Superior Machine 5:01
06 The Shire (part 3) 1:22
Browse by artist: THRESHOLD - 11 items Show as list
149 SEK
Wounded Land
159 SEK
Others also bought