Click to enlarge
Pure (CD)
Fantastic! Utterly fantastic! It is so easy to see why Pure garnered the "Album of the Year" at the Classic Rock Society Awards. This CD is stellar from start to finish. What never ceases to amaze me is how Nick Barrett can release CD after CD that are each classics in their own rights. The quality of music that is consistently delivered by Pendragon is nothing short of amazing. We always have to wait 3 or 4 years for a new Pendragon release but boy is the wait always worth it! I cannot even review Pure "cut by cut" because each track seems to eclipse the one which precedes it. You are immediately caught up in this CD with in the first minute and it only gets better from there. Nick's voice and guitar playing have never sounded better. His great accent is alive and well. Clive Nolan again puts in a legendary keyboard performance. Scott Higham replaces Fudge Smith on drums (who was no slacker himself) and his drumming nearly eclipses Mike Portnoy. Round this out with Peter Gee's rock solid bass and Pure is a tour de force.
179 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Similar artists: ARENA, DEMON, ACUTE MIND
Type: CD
Recorded: 2008
Release Date: 2008-05-12
Label: Toff Records
Country: Euro
Item No: PEND17CD
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 Indigo
02 Eraserhead
03 Comatose
04 View From The Seashore
05 Space Cadet
06 Home And Dry
07 The Freak Show
08 It's Only Me
Browse by artist: PENDRAGON - 19 items Show as thumbnails
Artist - Title Release date Price
1   Not Of This World
99 SEK
2   And Now Everybody To The Stage... =...
289 SEK
3   Pure
179 SEK
4   Believe = Slipcase =
139 SEK
5   Passion = Limited CD + DVD =
129 SEK
6   Not Of This World
119 SEK
7   Out Of Order Comes Chaos = DVD =
209 SEK
8   Kowtow
129 SEK
9   The Masquerade Overture
139 SEK
10   Masquerade 20 = DVD =
179 SEK
11   The World 2019
179 SEK
12   Love Over Fear = 2 LP =
499 SEK
13   Love Over Fear = Digisleeve =
169 SEK
14   The Jewel + 4 bonus tracks.
179 SEK
15   Men Who Climb Mountains
149 SEK
16   Fallen Dreams And Angels And All The...
159 SEK
17   Love Over Fear Acoustic = 2 LP, Blue...
499 SEK
18   Fallen Dreams And Angels And All The...
499 SEK
19   North Star
179 SEK
 CD Album   DVD Video   LP