Click to enlarge
In Our Nature = Digipack = (CD)
Violent Silence' head composer Hannes Ljunghall left the group in 2008, focusing primarily on his two kids born in 2007 and 2008. He did not write or play music seriously for a long time. Eventually he started to write songs again, with a vague idea to do a solo album somewhere in the future. About that time he was approached by former VS bass player Phillip Bastin who had joined forces with drummer Gustav Nyberg. They had been playing in a couple of groups that ended for different reasons, and they wanted to continue to play together. Would Hannes be interested in providing songs and keyboard playing to a new constellation? The answer was yes and in a fairly short while the trio had learnt six new numbers written by Hannes. Time to find a vocalist and time to make a record. Former VS member Bruno Edling was their natural first choice and he happily accepted to sing on the album. Later on keyboard player Björn Westén - a fourth former VS member - was approached to complete the line-up. The end result is a great album which sounds as a natural follow-up to Violent Silence 2005 album "Kinetic". Not a huge surprise considering that the people involved are the same except for the drummer. Why then don't they simply call themselves Violent Silence? The answer is that during this period VS' drummer Johan Hedman has been working on the songs that the band had written and started to record before the group fell apart due to most of the members leaving. These songs are at this point being finished with a new vocalist and will be released during the spring. More about that later... In our nature is what could have been the, more melodic, brilliant follow-up to "Kinetic.
129 SEK 
  Tell a friend
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Limited availability - ships immediately
Similar artists: VIOLENT SILENCE
Type: CD
Recorded: 2012
Release Date: 2012-11-23
Label: Progress Records
Country: Euro
Item No: PRCD051
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
01 In My Nature
02 L'ancien Régime
03 The Road To Halych
04 Incurable
05 Stiletto Runner
06 The Night Garden
Browse by artist: HIDDEN LANDS - 3 items Show as list
Others also bought
129 SEK
Evil Redux
139 SEK