Click to enlarge
The Lemmy Sessions = 3 CD Set = (CD)
A newly curated 3CD set featuring the unreleased Lemmy Kilmister mix of Warfare's influential 1985 opus, 'Metal Anarchy'. The truly anarchic Warfare, widely considered to have been the original "metal punks", were formed by drummer Evo in early 1984. Evo had learned his trade in legendary droog band Major Accident, he then moved to London to join The Blood, with a spell drumming for the legendary Angelic Upstarts, before forming Warfare. A fresh and much needed shot in the arm for the UK metal scene of the mid-80s, Warfare signed to Neat Records for a series of highly influential and original LPs and EPs. In 1992 Evo called it a day, having played professionally since the age of 18, retiring from the music business completely. After a hiatus of more than a quarter of a century, Evo returned with 'The Songbook Of Filth', a 3CD collection featuring many special guests, but with an even more brutal and angry sound than before. One band that was equally revered by the punks and metal-heads alike was Motörhead, being a major influence on Warfare. 'The Lemmy Sessions' is a newly curated 3CD set featuring the unreleased Lemmy Kilmister mix of Warfare's influential 1985 opus, 'Metal Anarchy'. As the only band that Lemmy produced (outside of Motörhead and The Ramones), this recently discovered "rough mix" is presented from the original cassette for Evo to approve before the final mix down (Drop outs and all) on Disc One and in the original album running order. The second disc is a new fully polished version of 1985's brutal full on'Metal Anarchy' album. The third disc rounds off this era of Warfare by featuring the 'Two Tribes EP', the 'Total Death EP', plus bonus track 'Two Tribes (From Hell Mix)' All newly remastered, this collection features expanded artwork and includes new liner notes from Evo written with NWOBHM expert, John Tucker.
349 SEK 
  Tell a friend   Inform me
Use the form below to send information about this product to a friend.
Your name    Your e-mail
Your friend's name Your friend's e-mail
Enter your email address to be automatically informed when this item is back in stock
Your e-mail   
Not in stock. Usually ships within 10-14 days.
Similar artists: ACID, ACID REIGN, EVO
Type: CD
Recorded: 2203
Release Date: 2023-03-01
Label: Hne Recordings
Country: Euro
Item No: HNECD188T
Customer rating & reviews
Rate this item | Review this item
Track List
Disc 1
01 Psycho Express
02 Disgrace
03 Death Vigilance
04 Metal Anarchy
05 Living For The Last Days
06 Electric Mayhem
07 Warfare
08 Military Shadow
09 Wrecked Society
Disc 2
01 Intro
02 Electric Mayhem
03 Warfare
Browse by artist: WARFARE - 11 items Show as list
149 SEK
Songs Of Pain